Tell Me About Yourself–The Survey

This was a survey I took on MySpace.  Hopefully you all will enjoy reading it.

TELL ME ABOUT YOURSELF – The Survey

Name: Mike

Birthday: January 8th, 1980, Yes – the same day as Elvis’ but not the same year.

Birthplace: Portland, Oregon

Current Location: Harrison, AR (Batavia area) by way of Fort Smith, AR & Phoenix, AZ – also lived in Branson, MO for a while

Eye Color:   Hazel

Hair Color:   Brown

Height:   5’8″

Right Handed or Left Handed:   Right

Your Heritage:   Not for sure.  I know I got some indian in me, and I think my mom’s side is from England.

Your Weakness:  My biggest weakness is rejection – so I’m not comfortable with meeting new people by myself.

Your Fears:  My biggest fear is just like my weakness: rejection.

Your Perfect Pizza: Canadian Bacon and Pineapple. Maybe with some extra cheese.

Goal You Would Like To Achieve This Year:   Get out of debt, and get my divorce finalized and move out of my parents’ house.

Thoughts First Waking Up:   No, I don’t want to wake up!

Your Best Physical Feature:   Are you kidding me?

Your Bedtime:   whenever I feel like falling asleep.

Pepsi or Coke:   Pepsi

McDonalds or Burger King:   Burger King!

Chocolate or Vanilla:   Chocolate

Cappuccino or Coffee:   cappuccino

Your Most Missed Memory: anything involving my ex-wife and girlfriend, and all the great times spent with friends.

Single or Group Dates: Would prefer single dates – but group dates can be fun too!

Budweiser or Miller: Miller, it’s cheaper – but I’d prefer Budweiser.

Straight shots or mixed drinks: either, it doesn’t matter to me.
Do you Smoke: occasionally, i don’t like the taste, lol.  The last time was a peach cigar in August 2008 and before that was a cigarette in December 2005.

Do you Swear: do you really want to know?… Yes, unfortunately

Do you Sing: sort of, just not in public.  I don’t think my singing is all that great
Do you play an instrument: I play guitar, and I dabbled a little bit of keyboards and harp (harmonica) – my musical playing talent isn’t all that great I just play at home.

Do you like music: are you kidding me? I’m an aspiring Musicologist – I would actually like to teach music appreciation.

Do you Shower Daily: Yes, who doesn’t?

Have you Been in Love: Most definitely.

Have you ever been divorced: I’m going through one now

Do you want to go to College: not sure.  I’ve always felt the best way to learn is from life, not from a classroom

Do you want to get Married:  I don’t know if i want to get married again.  Right now I just want to live my life and have fun.

Do you believe in yourself:   I try to

Do you get Motion Sickness:   nope

Are you a Health Freak:   no way!!

Do you get along with your Parents:   I try to

Do you like Thunderstorms: It depends.  If I’m with that certain girl whose afraid of them it’ll give us a reason to cuddle…

In the past month have you been on Drugs: no, unless you count Tylenol, lol.
Have you done an illegal substance: pot.  I wish the stuff were legal!

In the past month have you gone on a Date: no
In the past month have you gone to a Mall: yes, the first time in a few years and malls sure have changed over the last 10 years.  what is happening to all the great record shops?
In the past month have you eaten Sushi:   no, but i do enjoy some sushi
In the past month have you been on Stage: no. Because of my fears I get stage fright really bad, but I do love to “act” – and love to make little movies for YouTube so does YouTube count?

In the past month have you been Dumped: no, but have been before.  It’s no fun at all, but I got over it.

In the past month have you gone Skinny Dipping: no, but I have – once with my ex at the lake and a few times by myself when i was a teenager, and I would love to again most definitely!  i love skinny dipping!
In the past month have you Stolen Anything: no – I don’t care for stealing and I don’t care for thieves
Ever been Drunk: Of course!

Ever been called a Tease: no

Ever been Beaten up: no

How do you want to Die:  I try not to think about death, lol

What do you want to be when you Grow Up: I’m 29, so I’m already grown up, lol.  But I would love to be a dad, a record collector, musicologist, film-maker or even a writer.

What country would you most like to Visit: Anywhere with all kinds of history like Greece, Italy, Japan, China, Russia – especially places full of music history like England, USA and Australia. Or anywhere in my country, the good ole USofA! Memphis and Nashville are great towns to visit with lots of music history, and I still would love to check out Clarksdale, MS – the home of the blues!!  Recently went to Dealey Plaza in Dallas, Texas and that was awesome!

Number of CDs I own: Are you kidding me? About 600 or so…

What do you look for in a girl: I hope she is someone I can relate to, and hopefully she can be as much into music as I am.  Hopefully she’s a creative person, because I’m a sucker for creativity. But as long as she enjoys being with me and loves giving me attention, it really doesn’t matter in the end what she’s into.

Are you still a virgin: No.  I lost it to my ex when I was 24 when we were dating

Do you like sex: Are you kidding me?  Who doesn’t?  I could have sex all day if I had the stamina for it!

Number of Piercings:   none, but thought of getting my ear pierced one time.

Number of Tattoos:   none

Number of things in my Past I Regret: I regret that I didn’t take a different path after high school, but other than that nothing really.  Things in life happen for a reason.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s